1. Oukside
  2. RO Users
  3. Monday, 05 October 2020
  4.  Subscribe via email
Hi Dear,

In RO Users settings, I can't understand:

• what messages are sent to the user in case they never logged in
• in what sequence these messages are sent


Very thanks
Accepted Answer
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Hello,

The second question is about when the user is reminded about the fact that account will be deleted if they never logged in.
Users who never logged into the website are not receiving any emails, they are deleted directly.

But I don't understand what happen if an user registers and never logged in. I understand that user is inserted in the deletion queue process.
These users never enter the deletion queue as they are assumed to be spam registrations.

Let me know if that clarifies things or if you have any further questions.
Kind regards,

RolandD

=========================
If you use our extensions, please post a rating and a review at the Joomla! Extension Directory
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Hello,

When a user is never logged in we send out the message of the type Never logged in. You can create this email under Messages.

I am unsure what you mean with your second question. Users who are never logged in, receive an email (if you setup the email) that their account is deleted and then the account is deleted.
Kind regards,

RolandD

=========================
If you use our extensions, please post a rating and a review at the Joomla! Extension Directory
  1. 3 weeks ago
  2. RO Users
  3. # 1
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
The second question is about when the user is reminded about the fact that account will be deleted if they never logged in.

For the other option (delete user after X days) it's simpler (but not so simple in the absolute sense of word - see note**) to understand:

• user in the queue -> send first reminder (Not logged in) after x days (that you can configure) -> send second reminder (Account to be deleted) after xx days (you can configure also) -> send deletion notification (Account deleted) after deletion (that happen xxx days after the user is in the queue).

Please say me if something is not correct for this.


But I don't understand what happen if an user registers and never logged in. I understand that user is inserted in the deletion queue process. At that point, I don't understand if in this case, for "first" reminder and "second" reminder, what type of message are sent. And, Never logged in user I don't know when is sent.


**Note
Maybe, just my humble input, it would be useful to name the notification the same in the reminder section and in configuration section; this way it is crystal clear what is the first notification, what the second.

Or, better, something like:

First Reminder for Not logged in user -> X days after user is in the deletion queue
Second reminder for Not logged in user -> XX days after user is in the deletion queue
Third/Last reminder for Not logged in user -> XXX days after user is in the deletion queue

First Reminder for Never logged in user -> X days after user is in the deletion queue
Second reminder for Never logged in user -> XX days after user is in the deletion queue
Third/Last reminder for Never logged in user -> XXX days after user is in the deletion queue
**
  1. 3 weeks ago
  2. RO Users
  3. # 2
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Ok!

Clear now! ;)
  1. 3 weeks ago
  2. RO Users
  3. # 3
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!